connect: 
 
 
Theale Wellbeing Centre 
Theale, 
Reading, 
RG7 5AH. 

Stress Management Course in Reading & Andover 

 
Do you want help managing your stress and anxiety? 
It is 100% possible! Within this course, I give you genuine techniques to reduce the stress and anxiety in your life. 
You may not realise that you are suffering from stress or anxiety, so here are some classic examples; 
Lack of sleep 
Weight gain 
Mood swings 
Loss of concentration 
Unable to cope 
Panic/worry 
Erratic breathing 
 
Start enjoying your life and reduce your stress load, understand the stress response and how to stop it in its tracks while learning how to relax. 
 
The course will help you to 
Reduce stress 
Control anxiety 
Manage stress 
Grow your self esteem 
Improve confidence 
Get back in control 
Improve sleep 
Improve diet 
Manage weight 
 
You will learn 
Self hypnosis 
To give positive suggestions to yourself 
NLP techniques 
Instant calming technique 
The soothing breath 
 
You will receive 
A printed hand-out for each week 
A relaxation chart to monitor your progress 
Relaxation MP3 audio download 
Links to the techniques we will be using 
 
 
 
 
Only £30 per week 
 
You can use the form below to book your place on the course or to contact me if you would like more information about the course. 
Course Structure 
Week one 
Introduction 
Expectations 
What is the stress response? 
Importance of sleep 
Self hypnosis 
Week Two 
Instant calming technique 
The soothing breath 
 
Week Three 
Swish technique 
Diet and the effects on stress 
 
Week Four 
Problem Solving 
Decision making – working with your unconscious mind 
 
Week Five 
Exercise and the effects on relaxation 
Recap of the course 
 
Course Dates & Locations 
Theale Wellbeing Centre - Reading 
Thursday 7th September 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Thursday 14th September 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Thursday 21st September 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Thursday 28th September 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Thursday 5th October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
 
New Course Dates 
Thursday 12th October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Thursday 19th October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Thursday 26th October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Thursday 02nd Novemebr 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Thursday 09th November 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
 
 
The Lights - Andover 
Monday 04th September 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Monday 11th September 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Monday 18th September 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Monday 25th September 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Monday 02nd October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
 
New Course Dates 
Monday 09th October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Monday 16th October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Monday 23rd October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Monday 30th October 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
Monday 06th November 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm 
 
Payments through this site are made through Paypal, you do not need to have a Paypal account to use this service, just click "check out as guest"  
connect: